Kumu Documentary         MOFF         H’FF         tARTuFF 
Animated Dreams Sleepwalkers Just Film Baltic Event
The festival attracted record audience this year »

BNFF award winners were announced »

Seminar on human rights today »

You can find P÷FF's blog from here

Join the festival mailing list and our e-postman will bring fresh festival news straight into your mailbox.
» Join

Official festival hotel

Radisson SAS Hotel

Info desk at Radisson SAS Hotel

Press centre at the Radisson SAS Hotel

Press conference to announce the awards

jaanus Kassik from NETPAC jury and the awards

Closing of BNFF

Victorious six from AUTUMN BALL

Closing ceremony of BNFF

Musicians Villu Veski and Tiit Kalluste

Festival director Tiina Lokk and managing director Kristo Tohver on the background

Juries at the stage

Minister of Justice, Rein Lang, in the name of the Minister of Culture announces the winner of Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

Heino Pars - renown director of puppet films received the Lifetime Achivement Award

Michal Stajniak (Poland), DoP of Sleepwalkers festival winner THE PORN, accepts the prize from Heino Pars

Michal Stajniak

Annika Koppel announces the award of Estonian Film Critics' Society...

... which was accepted by Veiko ’unpuu for his AUTUMN BALL

Rain Tolk, actor from AUTUMN BALL accepts the award of the Postimees jury from Peeter Simm

Charges d'affaires of Japan, Toshiko Shimizu accepts the award of the NETPAC jury to MOURNING FOREST, head of the jury Jaanus Kaasik listens on the background

Taavi Eelmaa, actor from AUTUMN BALL accepts the FICC jury award from jury member Karin Trauffer

Sulev Keedus accepts the E.C.S award for best cinematographer for his JONATHAN FROM AUSTRALIA

Arko Okk, head of the Scottish Leader Estonian feature film competition jury announces the Specila Mention for THE CLASS by Ilmar Raag

Ilmar Raag (THE CLASS)

Jury announced Veiko ’unpuu's AUTUMN BALL to win the Scottish Leader Estonian Film Award, which was handed over by the representative of Tridens Herlend Lukksepp (on the left)

The award for best actor is in the name of Czech actor Zdenek Sverak (EMPTIES) accepted by Milos Lexa, the Ambassador of the Czech Republic. The award is handed over by meber of the jury Julietta Sichel (on the left)

Competition programme EurAsia jury gave the award for best actress to Maarja Jakobson (AUTUMN BALL), the award is handed over by member of the jury Ilkka Matila (on the right)

Maarja Jakobson (AUTUMN BALL)

Competition programme EurAsia jury award for best director is in the name of Aleksander Sokurov (ALEXANDRA) accepted by Sergei Zemljanuhhin, member of the Estonian film competition jury. The award is handed over by Jaak Kilmi, member of the jury

The Special Jury Prize to Veiko ’unpuu for his AUTUMN BALL is handed over by jury member FranÁois da Silva

One of the Competition programme EurAsia jury's Special Mentions goes to Shawkat Amin Korki for his CROSSING THE DUST

Shawkat Amin Korki (CROSSING THE DUST)

Audience Award - a storm lantern - went to 2 DAYS IN PARIS (dir. Julie Delpy)

Competition programme EurAsia jury Grand Prix was in the name of ÷zer Kiziltan (TAKVA - A MAN'S FEAR OF GOD) accepted by the Turkish Ambassador H.E. Fatma Sule Soysal, on the background Kristo Tohver and Tiina Lokk

Norwegian Ambassador H.E. Stein Veggard Hagen gices the festival light over to the Turkish Ambassador H.E. Fatma Sule Soysal

Closing film

THE ART OF NEGATIVE THINKING is introduced by actress Kjersti Holmen

Closing party


Closing party

Ska Faktor

Closing party

Ska Faktor

prg. mart kalmo